Marco Island Senior Softball 2023 Annual Meeting

Commissioner Bill Shurina called The Annual Meeting of the Marco Island Senior Softball League to order at the Winterberry Ball Park on March 14, 2023 at 2:30 PM.

142 players registered to vote (66% turnout). 60 Island Division Players, 55 Marco Division Players, 27 Gulf Coast Division Players.

A presentation was made to Barbara Shurina in recognition of her devoted support of her husband, Bill, throughout his years as Commissioner and for her own tireless service to the league.

A presentation was then made to Bill Shurina in recognition of his 18 years as Commissioner during which he was the architect who guided the League through its years of rapid but controlled growth. A plaque has been forged commemorating Bill's achievements which will be permanently placed in a conspicuous location at the ballpark.

Fifteen candidates running for Board of Directors seats then gave presentations.

Ballots were distributed to the membership which were then filled out and returned to be counted.

The membership was then queried if there were any other issues for discussion.

There being none, the meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully submitted, Bill Moors Ed Caster

Senior Softball Board of Directors 2023 – 2024

Two Year Term
Randy Wesolowski
Ed Caster
Tom Polston
Bill Thompson
Bill Moors

One Year Term

Tim McKenna John Toti Craig Cunningham Gary Grefer Mitch Eil

Alternates

Dave Coward
Gary Revall
Larry Locks
Dan Marinelli
Tom Buettner